Homework Updates (Pre-Primary)

Nursery, KG I and KG II

Ref. No: STD/AW/20/143

Dear Parents,

It is indeed a time to come together and help our children learn during these uncertain times, but our efforts can only prove beneficial to student learning if your role is enhanced as supervisors to ensure that learning continues; this includes completion of assignments and homework.

Our engaging HW Study plans sent weekly, aim towards revision and essential syllabus coverage as we prepare students to move to the next level of academic life under the uncertain conditions prevailing.

As two weeks have been passed, children must have completed their written assignments. It will now be collected for checking.  This may kindly be emailed back at a convenient time before Wednesday 25th March for the teachers to check. Kindly email all written work to the class teacher. 

At this time, you need to acquaint yourselves and apply technological solutions.  It is easy to download a free scanner app on your smartphones and scan the written work of your child.  The scan or picture can be attached as a document to the email.  Student work will be checked and returned with constructive feedback, within a week of submission.  Kindly mention the name of your child, class and section clearly in the subject line of the email. Following is the list for your reference.

Class Teacher’s Name Email address
Nursery A Ms Sameera Iqbal sameera.iqbal@dps.edu.pk
Nursery B Ms Rahila Shehzad rahila.shehzad@dps.edu.pk
Nursery C Ms Kinza Izhar kinza.izhar@dps.edu.pk
Nursery D Ms Tasnim Karim tasnim.karim@dps.edu.pk
KG IA Ms Abeer Yousuf abeer.yousuf@dps.edu.pk
KG IB Ms Uzma Yaqoob uzma.yaqoob@dps.edu.pk
KG IC Ms Hina Haroon hina.haroon@dps.edu.pk
KGID and KG IB (2nd shift) Ms Seema Khan seema.khan@dps.edu.pk
KG I A (2nd shift) Ms Irum Afridi Irum.afridi@dps.edu.pk
KG IIA Ms Ayesha Qamar ayesha.qamar@dps.edu.pk
KG IIB Ms Sana Farhan sana.farhan@dps.edu.pk
KG IIC and KG IIA (2nd shift) Ms Saima Kanwal saima.kanwal@dps.edu.pk
KG IID Ms Anum Amna anum.amna@dps.edu.pk
KG IIB  (2nd  shift) Ms Afshan Kashif afshan.kashif@dps.edu.pk

 

The schedule for HW submission/feedback is given below for your convenience.

Date at which HW is received by Parents Date at which Homework will be emailed by Parents to Teachers Date at which Teachers will return checked HW to Parents.
Friday, 20th March, 2020 Monday 30th March, 2020 Friday, 3rd April, 2020
Friday 27th,March 2020 Monday 6th April, 2020 Friday 10th April, 2020
Friday, 3rd April, 2020 Monday 13th April,2020 Friday, 17th April, 2020
Friday 10th April, 2020 Monday 20th April,2020 Friday, 24th April, 2020
Friday, 17th April, 2020 Monday, 27th April, 2020 Friday, 1st May, 2020

 

We look forward to your cooperation during this current uncertainty.

Regards,

Principal

 

Tags